Thermotech - floor preparation specialists
 

 Home - Commercial - Residential - Industrial - Floor Systems 


 



Floor System Comparison



System Options


Thermotech Floor Systems comparison between Maxit Alpha 751 Screed, Anhydrite & Traditional Sand/Cement

  Maxit Alpha Anhydrite Sand & Cement
Installation rate / gang 1500 m2 per day 1000 m2 per day 80 m2 per day
Curing time 20C & 60%RH 16 Hours 2 Days 7 Days
Drying time prior to floor finishes 28 days (40mm thick) 40 days (40mm thick) 75 days (75mm thick)
Mixing On site pre blended dry powder Remote concrete batching plant Varies with labour & equipment availability
Product Quality Pre blended delivered to site in bags or silos ISO9002 Consistency varies according to distance from batching plant, transport delays and local aggregate quality Varies according to labour or equipment availability, materials and skills.
Finish Smooth finish no laitance, ready to receive vinyl/carpets with little or no making good. Varies according to quality requires sanding to remove laitance and other defects Requires latex compound to remove surface imperfections
Availability 24/7 Dependant upon local concrete batching plants 24/7
Joints Bonded not required, Unbonded every 50-60m according to conditions Every 40-60 Lm, No shrinkage / control joints required Every 5-7 Lm following the concrete bays below
Floating Screeds Minimum 40mm, No D49 mesh required Minimum 40mm, No D49 mesh required Minimum 75mm, D49 mesh required
Floor Levels Minimum SR2 Minimum SR2 Dependant upon labour, subject to curling edges
Water Resistance Can be used as an underlayment in wet areas Not suitable for wet spaces bathrooms etc. Can be used as an underlayment in wet areas
Approvals CE Marked & NHBC approval Varies according to supplier No approvals
Specifications Full specification service from Maxit Varies according to supplier Responsibility of design team
Testing Continuous on site testing during installation. Testing to BS8204 by Mait where required Varies according to supplier No support

Contact Information - Thermotech Commercial Floor Preparation



Telephone 0845 224 0941
Fax 0845 224 0932

Dolphin House,
Gorseinon Road,
Penllergaer,
Swansea.
SA4 9GE,
Wales, UK.

North West London Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 7361
nwlondon@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Essex Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 8621
essex@thermotech-screed.co.uk

South East London Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 5971
selondon@thermotech-screed.co.uk

South West London Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 7691
swlondon@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Thames Valley Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 7201
thames@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Bedfordshire Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 8951
beds@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Midlands Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 2981
midlands@thermotech-screed.co.uk

East Midlands Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 5431
emidlands@thermotech-screed.co.uk

South Coast Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 6941
scoast@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Bath Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 5491
bath@thermotech-screed.co.uk

South Wales Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 7301
swales@thermotech-screed.co.uk

West Wales Screed Centre
Telephone 0845 224 9651
wwales@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Administration Only
Telephone: 0845 224 0941
Fax: 0845 224 0932
info@thermotech-screed.co.uk

Thermotech, Thermotech Floor Preparation & Thermotech Flooring Systerms are trading names of Swansea Showers & Bathrooms Ltd. A company registered in England and Wales with company number 2385751 Registered Office: Dolphin House, Gorseinon Road, Penllergaer, Swansea SA4 9GE VAT No. 484 4715 21.

All Rights Reserved 2007
All Images used with copyright owners permission
Site built by JCT Designs - e-mail JCT Designs